Some people believe that cell phones should be for personal use only; others, however, feel cell phones should be used mostly for work. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

In today’s world, it is considered by some that it is better for mobile phones to be used only for individual purposes, while there are others who claim they are intended mainly for work. This essay will analyse whether people should make use of cell phones at home or at a workplace, and give examples on both views. Despite the fact that phones are quite convenient due to their functions and the internet, I tend to believe they are more about pleasure. To begin with, mobile phones are one of the biggest breakthroughs in the history and widely used in the entertainment sphere. It is clear that nowadays majority of youth try to give a shot to a blogging, making the most of their smartphones as they can mostly complete such activities as taking pictures, shooting videos and mounting them. In addition, owning a smartphone is the most comfortable way to keep in touch with your acquaintances no matter where you are and watch your favourite films and shows, the popularity of which is reflected in the number of using the services like Netflix and YouTube. Finally, imagine an urgent midnight call from your office that can be considered as an infiltration of personal space, which will make you feel sleep-deprived next day. This is the reason why cell phones should be used only for personal purposes. On the other hand, mobile phones are extensively used in majority of the spheres of the world in order to reach the maximum productivity. Basically, phones handle tasks like improving the quality of customer service, developing the interaction between the employees and speeding up the different processes at the office. Moreover, it would be better if the workers use their phones mainly for the aims mentioned above, since the presence of social media, calls and messages from the friends may interrupt the person, which will lead to the decline in the efficiency. To conclude, although the mentioned cutting-edge technology achieves some improvements in increasing productivity at a workplace, it is not easy for some to draw a line between personal life and work and, as a result, the working atmosphere will be destroyed. From my point of view, it is essential to keep the balance and use cell phones moderately both at home and at the office.