People in many countries spend more and more time far away from their families. Why does this happen and what effects will it have on them and their families?

Most individuals today live far from their families for many reasons, which affects their loved ones and themselves as well. This essay will discuss the causes and effects of this adjustment. To begin with, establishing a better career is one of the main reasons, which makes students reside far from their home. Many students, in lack of better education prospects in their local area, move to cities for higher education. In addition, many poor workers work in megacities far from their villages, to earn a better livelihood. For example, in India, thousands of villagers work in metro cities. However, some individuals also choose to leave their house to pursue their dreams. Thus, better jobs and educational prospects are some of the possible causes of residing alone. This modern adjustment affects families and migrates in many ways. Firstly, parents who send their children off to other countries or cities, always feel anxious about their well-being and miss them immensely during festivals. Likewise, teenagers who study abroad or in other cities face many challenges along with feeling homesick. It means, they have to manage everything on their own which makes it hard to concentrate on their studies. Meanwhile, some teenagers fall into bad companies and commit crimes, which may demolish their careers. Secondly, most migrant workers spend most of their life working away from their families leaving their wives and children alone depriving them of the love they long for. Many times, this results in conflicts and spouse splitting. For example, in Indian villages, it is a common practice to leave family behind for months to seek work in cities. To conclude, better jobs, education, and better livelihood encourage people to live away from their homes and this has considerable consequences on their lives.