In the future, nobody will buy printed newspaper or books because they will be able to read everything they want online without paying. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement?

Opinions are divided as to whether anyone would not consume printed platforms to read anymore due to being free on online platforms without charging in the future. Despite the fact that there are some benefits of reading in newspapers or books, I do agree that online reading would be able to replace buying prints totally. There are several reasons why I would argue against reading from printed platforms of the future. Firstly, there are more convenient and easier to approach resources of pieces of information that people needed without paying even one dollar. They are just one click away from a wealth of knowledge and resources, a variety of data would be in front of their technological devices’ screens. Secondly, the Internet is full of resources and entertainment more than books and newspapers can do. For example, students or working men can find millions of data that they want to achieve their projects from online platforms. It is outdated and slower to go to the bookstores or libraries and rent or buy them at exorbitant prices. On the other hand, it does not mean that the overall population would abolish their habits of converting to read everything from The Internet utterly. I believe that there have still been some people who prefer to learn and inform information via papers such as elders or bookworms, these kinds of people used to spend their quality time on printed forms rather than a new way that has taken place as it is easier to use and understand for them as well as have less a negative effect to their eyes when staring too much for a long time. For instance, some people have spent too much time reading on the Internet and ended up with physical problems. In doing so, an increase of problems might happen in advance if everyone only relies on online reading. In conclusion, I can understand why there will be partly individuals who might persist in buying books or newspapers to read, but it seems to me that as soon as becoming of the enormous benefits of free resources can access everyone, in advance everybody would tend to choose an excellent way reading on online.