Companies should provide sport and social facilities for local communities. To what extend do you agree?

In this age of change, sports activities play a vital role in today's society. In this case, a number of people suggest that business corporations ought to supply indigenous people with sport and social facilities. From my personal perspective, I am in favour of this notion due to several reasons which will be discussed and explained in this essay. Nowadays, there are numerous companies all over the world. Setting the sport and social facilities may give positive impacts on both societies and companies. To begin with, companies sponsor to organize sporting events, competitions and maintain the participants with awards and certificates. As a result, the number of attendances for sports activities will increase and it leads to maintain people's healthier lifestyle. Furthermore, in this way they can advertise their own company production brands to local residents. Likewise, if associations invest more money to erect some kind of buildings such as sports facilities, premises and communal structures, it can attract more and more people to visit these places. It is beneficial for both government and locals. What I mean, people no need to go to other places if there are suitable facilities in their hometown. On the other hand, not only companies but also government should do it for inhabitants. To sum up, I am strongly convinced that sports facilities and such kinds of social events should be invested in by companies in order to improve the population's well-being and social development.