Demand for food is the increasing worldwide. what is the cause of this ? What measures can the international community take make sure the supply of food is enough.

In the present decade, scarcity of food is a growing concern across the globe. Tacitly, there are a plethora of causes responsible for this problem and the international fraternity must work together to tackle it. In this essay, I will elaborate on various causes and possible solutions. Ostensibly, there are numerous causes of emerging food problems, which has made them each nation think twice about the food security issue. Firstly, the population explosion in the last 50 years has led to the tremendous surge in the consumption of foodstuff. On the contrary, not enough measures were taken to increase food production and whatever measures have been taken by some nations were proven to be counterproductive. For example, increase usage of fertilisers and pesticides to improve plantations has caused the emergence of disease in humans. Secondly, urbanization has hardly left the vacant land which can be used for the cultivation of crops. Thirdly, unequal distribution of foodstuffs across the population promote more wastage by the one who has in abundance. The international community must step forward with some effective measures for rectifying this problem. Many nations have passed the food security bill to make sure that each and every individual should be held responsible for its usage. Every effort should be made to preserve the natural reserve. For example, long back law was passed by Norway effectively for preserving the salmon reserve. Additionally, new innovative techniques must be adopted like rooftop farming in Hong Kong to increase productivity. To conclude, it is an undeniable fact that food stock diminution is faced by most of the nations these days due to over usage and underproduction. It is the responsibility of each one of us to act promptly. Proper usage of natural resources, adoption of strict rules and regulations and emerging new techniques of agriculture is required to be implemented with immediate effect.