The television is good for you. Discuss the advantage and disadvantage of watching television. Give reason for your answer and include any relevant example from your experience.

Mass media plays paramount role in day to day life.These days people are very much keen intrested in updating themselves about national and intentional news,for the same they depend on television which is a used friendly.I would like to throw both merits and demerits of watching television. To begin with, Television plays important role to every single person across globe.During pandemic when students couldn't afford of buying smartphones they hugely depended on TV for their online classroom studies. For instance: In the heart of India, the Kerala state made use of television in an innovative way to enhance students learning and teaching in a very interesting way. In the remote area teachers bifurcate students into different class sections and they telecasted the lectures through smart Tv. This was every benifical for them,which will never give an option to dropout of the school and lose interest towards their studies and subject matter. This way government made use of it in a very creative way.For the same reason Keral stands first in the country to achieve literacy rate to the maximum. Further, the demerits of watching tv is that many of children are addicted more to the cartoon networks, sports and etc..., when child spends more time in watching tv he or she can have the possibility in ending up with severe health issue such as psychological problems, nerve problems, problem in eye sight which can even be an addiction at the later stage. For example: the child who is interested in watching Shinchan can end up watching the same whole day.To avoid this parents can have control over time view. To conclude,there are both advantages and disadvantages of watching the television, but when it is used wisely it can have healthly socialisation,if it is used beyond time management certainly,one may have to suffer from different issues which can lead to threat to one's lives.