Increasing number of students are going to university instead of working after high school. Discuss the advantage and disadvantage for young people who do this.

The trend of taking higher studies is quite popular among high school students rather than starting work right after the pass out. Some people think that it is more beneficial for them to pursue tertiary education while others hold opposite view to this. This essay will make an attempt to shed some light on the plus points of this phenomenon before draw the negetive sides of this. To commence with, the very first thing that pushes high school graduates to join universities is the competition in the job market; they are not confident enough to face their competitors without having superior degrees. Nevertheless, tertiary knowledge enables them to stand out in their contemporaries as they coulfmd posses a better set of skills that they acquire in their educational institutes. Secondly, some professions demand superior degrees in order to secure position in the field. For instance, teachers must hold post secondary diplomas along with some set of skills to get a post; otherwise, they are not even allowed to be appared applied in the competitive exams without holding a higher degree. Apart from that, most of graduates are teenagers and hard working conditions like work on the sites or on the floor might not be suitable for them; they could feel demotivated while working with experienced workforce because of less skill sets that, otherwise, they could gain by pursuing secondary disciplines. To conclude then, no doubt, nowadays, many youngsters opt for further studies than do work as it would be more fruitful for them to secure post in this cut throat competitive world.