Immigration has a major impact on the society. What are the main reasons of immigration? To what consequences can it lead?

Issues related to immigration are frequently discussed these days. It is true that immigration plays an essential role in the country. In this essay, there are the main reasons for immigration and the effects of immigration will be discussed. For the first question, there are a number of reasons why humans opt to immigrate from their home countries to others. The principal reason to consider is that getting better living standards. Generally, citizens living in developed countries are offered healthy living standards, such as welfare and a great environment, better than developing countries. As a result, people move to developed countries in order to search for a job, study and gain a better future. For instance, most students in Thailand want to study and seek jobs in America because of higher income. Regarding the second question, the effects of migration have occurred in many aspects. Firstly, immigration has a negative impact on some developed countries in terms of overwhelming population. In fact, the overpopulation issue can lead to many urban problems in nations, including increased crime, the scarcity of resources. Besides, some citizens have to cope with unemployment since immigrants have cheaper labour.To exemplify, increasing Chinese employees in some people in developed societies, such as Australia, can result in the unemployment of Australians. All things considered, leaving from humans home town has affected nations in many aspects up to the situation. Therefore, the decision to move has depended upon the rule of immigration in each country and individuals have to respect their rules.