Influence of human beings on the worlds ecosystem is leading to the extinction of species and loss of biodiversity. Causes and solutions

Effects of human beings on the world’s ecosystem are reasons why creatures are extinct and lose bio-diversity. This essay will look at the primary causes of this and suggest some possible solutions to this problem. There are two reasons for the rising levels of extinct species. The first reason is environmental pollution. People nowadays use too much non-recycling waste such as nylon, industrial waste, plastic, so on. While this garbage takes several thousand years to decompose, many animals can swallow them. For example, if a turtle eats nylon, it will starve because it can not digest food. Besides, agriculture requires a large number of chemical fertilizers and insecticides. This causes many species to lose habitat due to water and soil pollution. Another reason is illegal hunting. Many humans are forcing animals into extinction by over-consuming them or killing them for economic gains. For instance, elephants are killed for their tusks. In other words, human activities often deplete local flora and fauna and cause loss of biodiversity. Some possible actions could be taken to mitigate the problem mentioned above. Firstly, people must protect the environment. People need to limit the use of nylon and reduce waste. Famers and agriculturists should use organic fertilizers instead of chemical fertilizers. Spending environmentally friendly products will protect the environment in general and water and soil in particular. Secondly, illegal hunting crimes should be banned and punished by the government. Finally, nations should also build and develop natural reserves. Species will reset the ecosystem when habitat is improved. In conclusion, people’s activities that change the environment have a detrimental impact on the world’s ecosystem and several measures should be implemented to tackle this issue.