Some parents believe that cell phones are harmful to children while others disagree. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

In this modern society, almost all levels of society is using mobile phones, including but not limited to children below the age of 18 years old. Some parents argue that handphonesphones are detrimental to children. However, on the other hand, other parents believe that mobile phones bring more benefits than drawbacks to children. In the following paragraphs, I will enunciate and compare both perspectives before address my personal opinion. First off, it is undeniable that today cell phones combined with the internet have become a very powerful tool. People can access any kind of information and do many activities, including but not limited to conduct study activities from a single mobile phone. For instance, during the pandemic period children are not allowed to go to school. So, as an alternative they conduct the learning activities and connect with the teachers and other teammates by using mobile phones. So, children can learn many kinds of literature and perspectives from mobile phones. On the other hand, there are a lot of negative content in a single mobile phone, including but not limited to online gambling, porn content, and games. All of them may influence the children in a bad or negative way. As the result, the children may be trapped in a bad situation and lose their future. To exemplify, one of my friends learned gambling activities through his mobile phones when he was a child. Today, he leave the city because of the debt that occurred from gambling. Thus, indeed mobile phone may be destructive to children. Based on the foregoing, we can conclude that even though the mobile phone is very useful and helpful but also can bring negative influences to children and affect the children future. Therefore, based on my personal perspective, I believe that children can access mobile phones restrictively under the supervision of their parents.