Environmental issues have always been an international problem because governments are not imposing harsh punishments againts offenders To what extent do you agree or disagree? Support your answer with specific reasons and examples

Nowadays, our world faces a lot of environmental issues such as climate change, global warming, air pollution and more. Some people believe governments are mainly responsible for these problems because they do not have any strict punishment for those who make these problems. While this approach can be considerable, in my opinion, governments are not only responsible for environmental problems, so, I strongly disagree with this idea, because, environmental disasters have many guilty and they need a global collaboration between governments and individuals. Looking from an overall view, governments are one of the main responsible for solving environmental problems. Despite the fact that currently there are few laws in this area, only with a slight change in laws or the creation of better ones, most of the problems can be fixed. If governments which have the ability of legislation, create strict rules for companies or individuals, solving the problems would be easier, But, governments can not oversee everyone, so, they should coordinate in this situation. On the flip side, people have a large responsibility against the environment. For instance, with generating electricity, factories burn lots of resources and they indeed produce a lot of carbon dioxide, which is the main element in air pollution and global warming. By decreasing their consumption of electricity, people may make a great step in the way of solving these problems. Additionally, people can be more beneficial to the environment by purchasing less environmentally harmful products, and they can buy eco-friendly products to support their earth. To sum up, governments and people both have lots of responsibilities for environmental issues, and they should be more aware of these problems. For example, governments creating helpful laws and individuals buying eco-friendly products could be more beneficial in solving problems. I believe people's actions are more important than governments because their actions can be more effective.