Teachers used to convey information, but now students have access to a wide resources of information, there is no role for teachers to play in modern education. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

In the modern era, students are able to search for the enormous sources of knowledges due to the advancement of the technologies, namely the internet. Therefore, teachers, who play a vital role in disseminating information to students are devalued as a useless career. In my opinion, I strongly believe that teachers are imperative for the modern education because they do not only teach and provide the knowledge to students, but they also teach students the art of living. First of all, although the resources of information can be easily accessed by the internet, teacher still play the vital role in taking care children, especially aged less than 10 years old. According to the researches published by Ministry of education in 2020, the children in this stages need specific care from their parents or teachers as they cannot take care themselve, and cannot focus on the lesson, without the supervision from teachers. For example, they always cry when living alone, and they are easily distracted by video games instead of the online lesson. Secondly, the modern education through the online learning will never supercede teachers because it cannot teach the students about the socialization and the art of living, which sometimes these skills are more important than the knowledges taught in the class. Children can only develop these skills by interacting with each other in the real world. For instance, in the class, teachers always interact with students by asking them the questions and have the time before starting the class called the homeroom, which both of them spend 15 minutes to talk with each other for the situation happening on yesterday. In conclusion, as children are not a robot, they cannot be uploaded information and knowledge by searching from the internet. For this reason, teachers still play a vital role in the education aspect as they can provide the special care to children and teach the essentially soft skills to them.