Some people believe that governments should ban dangerous sports even though others claim they should have the freedom to choose a sport of their liking. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

A group of masses reckon that the government should implement an embargo on life-threatening sports. Whereas, others hold a viewpoint that individuals have the liberty to opt for sports of their interest. Personally, I am highly inclined towards the latter view due to certain reasons with a couple of reservations which will be explicated in this essay. The first and foremost reason for the supporting latter view is that it is the fundamental right of individuals to participate in the games of their own interest. In this contemporary era, these adventurous sports are the sole mode of acknowledging one’s stamina and strength which even sometimes a person is not acquainted with. For instance, Anita Kundu is one of the eminent mountaineers of India, who climbed Mount Everest thrice and opted for mountain climbing as a profession after a trial as a leisure activity. Thus, exposure to adventurous games assists a player to recognize his capability. Moving further, most of the youngsters suffering from anxiety disorders and undue stress so, they opt for these sports as a stress buster. Ergo, people prefer these due to their adventurous nature and want to experiment with their physical as well as psychological limits. On the contrary, there are games such as bullfighting, solo free diving and to mention a few which put one’s life in jeopardy as till now no safety gear is formed for these. To illustrate, according to a survey done by Mr Thomas a renowned reporter revealed that approximate 30 causalities have been reported in bullfight competitions this year. Hence, sports assist in relieving stress. In compendium, I reiterate that there are certain game which proved to be advantageous for the people unless they are played with a couple of rules and regulations.