We live in a world of technology these days. While the internet brings with it clear advantages, the problems in terms of control and security of information outweighs the advantages. To what extent do you agree?

Technological advancement is undeniably impactful to our daily life. While the internet has proven to be helpful in many areas, some of the drawbacks in the area of information safety and controllability seems to be overshadowing the advantages. I agree that some of the drawbacks that should not be overlooked are the cost of maintaining protection and personal credentials leaking. First of all, Without a well-trained gatekeeper known as "cybersecurity", imagine how devastating the bank could be without security guards. It is crucial for the organization to set up a team of experts to counter cyberterrorism. Unfortunately, the field of study in cybersecurity is still relatively small, making the hiring process for specialized experts a difficult task and staying on a higher end paycheck. It is also not just one expert but the whole team consisting of more than ten, making the upkeep cost skyrocketed. As they need to be constantly monitoring the system and adapting their defenses to the newer approaches of attack. Moreover, When the valuable information is stored over the internet, making them easily accessible to the owner or unauthorized access. This leads to cybercriminals trying to steal data and abused it illegally, using a variety of techniques such as fake e-mail or phishing link to gain access to the targeted website. Making all kinds of data whether it is personal credentials such as credit card numbers or citizen id are exposed and can be stolen. On the larger scale, It could lead to an all-out war between nations when the military confidential have been leaked after the cyberattack. To summarize, While the internet eases us in our activities, making archives accessible in a nick of time. The concerning disadvantages are the risk of valuable data being exposed to unknown sources online and the costly payment for setting up a defensive cybersecurity system to prevent data leaking into the hands of terrorists.