The spread of multinational companies and increase in globalisation produce positive effects for everyone. do you agree or disagree?

Advancement in technologies and new innovations brought with it many advantages. Widespread  multinational firms and an increase in globalisation are the results of this. I staunchly agree that this is a positive trend. Firstly, the plumming number of multinational companies plays a major role in increasing employment rates. In this contemporary era, the population is on the rise, so is the requirement of a job. For example, India is one of the major experimental laboratories for International companies as it is the second -largest country in terms of population. Because the more the demographic value the more the unemployment rates. So, these firms help  people in India to get a job to a great extent. Secondly, globalisation helps people to choose from a vast variety of options. During the earlier days, there was not plenty of choices to pick from. For example,10 years ago, Kiwi fruit was not popular in India, which is from New Zealand. But, today it holds a place in every fruit stand. Moreover, the standard of public's choice has increased due to thousands of options to select from. In addition, it increases job opportunities as well. On the other hand, globalisation and the spread of multinational firms have increased  the threat to the environment. Despite the fact that there are many advantages, it fuels pollution as well. During import and export of goods via air, sea and road, results in increased pollution. It would be worthwhile to cite the example of Delhi's air pollution caused by increased road traffic. Furthermore, the wastewater disposed of the factories is terribly affecting the farmland and as well as the river and all other freshwaters. Even though there are few problems associated, but the advantages will outweigh the disadvantages. The responsibility is on the government to ensure a pollution-free  safe surrounding and at the same time, promoting everything that boosts the economy. To conclude, I reiterate  that this is a largely positive trend with possible solutions to overcome the side effects. This will definitely promote the overall growth of the world as a global village.