Some people regard the video games as harmless fun, or even as a useful educational tool. Others, however, believe that videos games are having an adverse effect on the people who play them. In your opinion, do the drawbacks of video games outweigh the benefits? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own

The present-day generation is influenced by the sedentary lifestyle. Moreover, pupils become addicted to visual games. Although this has got few merits, the demerits surpass this. This essay will examine the topic in detail with relevant examples in the following paragraphs. To begin with, the children can be more creative in future, if they enjoy video games in childhood. For example, a study conducted by the Rajiv Gandhi University, India, mentioned that children who played video games were more creative than the students who preferred outdoor games. In addition, nowadays, more parents are encouraging their kids to play television games because of safety concerns. To exemplify, a recent survey report from different states of India shows that, every year the child missing cases are raising enormously. To summarize, indoor games assures protection to the child. Moreover, it also helps the kid to become a versatile thinker in future. On the contrary, sitting in front of a personal computer for a longer period can gift vision problems to the student. For example, a study conducted at Global International School, by Punjab University proved that three in every ten children are depending on a spectacle for reading purposes. For instance, obesity is another major issue. This is because of a lack of physical activities. In addition, the worst one is social anxiety due to no social contact. To summarize, the demerits affect the children both physically and emotionally. Finally, the student must be allowed to enjoy an environmentally friendly life. Because it helps him to stay healthy and active. In my opinion, although indoor games have few pros, the cons outweigh this.