Write about the following topic: Some people argue that all experimentation on animals is bad and should be outlawed. However, others believe that important scientific discoveries can be made from animal experiments. Can experimentation on animals be justified? Are there any alternatives? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge and experience. Write at least 250 words.

The debate has been going around that experimenting scientific theories and findings on animals are un-ethical and laws should be pass in order to make it illegal. However, on the other hand many people argued that scientific discoveries can only be found while experimenting on animals. As our world advance in science and technology scientists are testing out many hypothesis. While testing these theories test subjects are needed in some cases living organism are required to carry out the procedure. While we are carrying out these alternative hypothesis on these animals we must bare in our mind that we are doing these for the greater good. In all the research centre many protocols are being placed in order to stop animals abuse from happening. For instance animals should be well fed, the environment must be clean, painkillers and nerve blocking agents should be adminster administer during and after the procedures has been done. Also, the committee of biomedical science has issued a body of law that the hypothesis must important enough to use animals as a test subjects Although, huge sums of moneys have been granted to researchers to find ways of not using animals as a sacrifice. With that many labs has been using this alternative way like instead of using the whole animal as a specimen the desire part of the animal has been grown in the lab with the technique known as tissue culture. With this new technique the animal do not have to endure the pain. This also benefits for the scientists as-well because the outcome can be easily accessed without harming the animal as well as the cost of taking care the organism is reduced drastically. The last testing specimens that we are using right now is microorganism with similar metabolism or features as scientists desire. To sum up harming any life form cannot be justified but alternative ways, laws and protocols should be in place to set a certain boundries to keep the process as humanely as possible.