The internet has transformed the way information is shared and consumed, but it has also created problems that did not exist before. What are the most serious problems associated with the internet and what solutions can you suggest?

The Internet has progressed our lives to a greater extent and has played an essential role in digital innovations. The internet has made a positive impact by configuring the approach of communication however, there are several adverse effects like the security and humans addiction to it. The Internet has posed several security concerns during the period. There is a lack of safety in storing our personal and confidential information on social sites as they might be vulnerable to cyber-attacks and crimes. For instance, storing user information while using online banking transactions might pose a serious threat of getting accessed by strangers. Another concern is the constant individual's addiction to the virtual world which might cause an imbalance between personal and mental health. Moreover, the addiction results in loss of physical touch and communication in the real world. For example, in 2020, the statistics depicted a spike in usage of social media like Instagram, Facebook which is a bit worrisome. However, there are several solutions to alleviate these concerns. Firstly, the government should introduce global measures like punishments, fines for people who indulge in malpractices like cybercrime, hacking. On top of that, cooperation is required by citizens to oblige with the rules and regulations and handle the social sites with precautionary measures. Secondly, for dealing with addiction, there must be an intertwined collaboration between individuals and a sort of friendly communication might solve the issue. For instance, if students are the addicted Internet consumers then, they must be encouraged to play sports outdoors and engage themselves in extracurricular activities. In Conclusion, Internet has paved the way for many accomplishments and aided people to live a comfortable life however there are many concerns associated with it. These concerns can be addressed and solved by collaboration between people and the government agencies together.