Some people believe that in order to reduce the rising obesity among children the school administration should make it necessary for every child to participate in sports and other outdoor activities. Do you agree or disagree?

There is ongoing discourse about whether it is essential for every child to participate in sports and other outdoor activities to reduce rising obesity rates. Some people argue that encouraging outdoor activities effectively decreases the percentage of obesity among children. However, I firmly believe that it is not necessary for every child to engage in sports solely for the purpose of preventing obesity. First of all, changing daily meals is more effective in reducing obesity than participating in sports. The primary reason children become obese is not insufficient physical activity but poor dietary habits. According to a recent report by the American Science Institution, individuals are more likely to lose weight when they change their diet compared to those who do not adjust their meals but increase their physical activity. This implies that cultivating healthy eating habits provides children with better opportunities to prevent obesity. Furthermore, learning how to enhance the quality of life is advantageous for children in reducing obesity. In terms of the causes of obesity, it is more important to address stress levels. According to neuroanatomy research, the stress hormone cortisol is one of the primary contributors to obesity. This means that generating happiness hormones, such as adrenaline, is key to preventing obesity. Therefore, parents should seek activities aligned with their children ’s preferences or hobbies, such as drawing or singing, to enhance their quality of life and reduce stress. In conclusion, I firmly believe that it is not necessary for every child to engage in sports solely to prevent obesity.