In spite of advances made in agriculture, many people around the world, still go hungry. What is the cause of this? What can be done to solve the problem?

Agriculture has made huge progress in the last few decades. Despite this progress, many folks worldwide face hunger problems. There are numerous reasons behind this issue including poverty. My subsequent crumb of writing will express how government can take the essential steps to tackle this problem. To begin with, some individuals either do not possess jobs or have low-paid employments. They are part of the below the poverty line category. This population finds it difficult to afford the very basic necessities of life including food on their table. Moreover, the rising prices of goods worsen their situation even more. For instance, India has various technological advancement in the agriculture sector, but still 20% of its population sleep without having any meal at night. Thus, people face starvation because they do not have enough money. To counter this problem, the government's intervention can be a great help to needy people. They should introduce policies from which extremely poor people can benefit. The higher authorities can distribute free raw materials to the deprived population so that they can at least cook their meals and do not have to go through starvation. For example, the Indian Government gives 5 kg of wheat and rice to the poverty-stricken every month of the year to overcome malnourishment. Hence, the high authorities should come forward to assist the impoverished human beings. To conclude, technological progress cannot alone prevent starvation alone. Therefore, governments around the world should intervene and take important decisions like food distribution programs to the group living under substandard conditions.