Some schools have restricted the use of mobile phones. In this a positive development or a negative one? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience. Write at least 250 words.

Many students nowadays have a personal mobile phone. While these devices provide security and help in learning, many schools have been restricting the use of cell phones on campus. I believe, this to be a positive step in the development of a student in both academically as well as physically and socially areas too. By using less phones, the distraction is eliminated, which in turn improves the learning capability of a student. For instance, if a student ’s urge to look at a phone is removed, the student will be less distracted. If in a class if someone’s phone rings or they got some alert message all the attention of student as well as teacher shift towards the noise. It takes the attention away from the lessons, constant distraction can also lead to a reduction in the attention span of a student which can be devastating for the kid’s future. So in order to help students, phone restrictions should be enforced so that students can develop a high attention span and not be distracted during lessons It also helps in improving health both physically as well as socially. This is simply because students are not preoccupied with their phones in their hands during lunch hours and recess. When a child is looking on their phone, for example they have a wired body posture in which they are leaning their neck forward and body backward in order to view their phones properly. Seeing someone with a phone also is very repellent as it shows that the person is interested in their phone. This constant loneliness and posture can cause a student to be depressed as well as having backaches in the future. So limited use of phones can help a child be happier by interacting with friends on campus and a correct body posture can help in long term fitness. In conclusion, I believe that restricting the use of phones on school campuses is a good decision as it helps students and teachers to be fully concentrated in the lectures, which increases their focus level, also it helps in improving one’s well-being by not damaging their body posture and also keeping them happier by constantly interacting with others and improving themselves both socially and physically.