We are becoming increasingly dependent on computer-based technology. How do you think it will change in the future? Is it good for us to rely so much on computers?

The increasing dependence on computer-based technology has been a controversial topic currently. How this phenomenon will change and whether the reliance on it is beneficial have been a matter of concern. From my perspective, people will become more dependent on technology and this is totally good for their lives. This essay will discuss the future prospects of technology and propose its advantages. To begin with, in the future, technology can revolutionize people ’s social and professional lives. It is a fact that nowadays machinery plays an important role in every aspect of life and makes it more convenient than in previous years. Therefore, the development of technology will change the way individuals communicate that they can make communication at distance easily via smartphones or social network platforms such as Facebook or Instagram. It also can reduce the housework burden for most women that it can do the laundry and washing up. In the future, meals can be cooked by choosing in the screen of fridge or stove which is much more convenient than in the past. Another revolution can be seen in works and school that most of work and study can be done from home through the internet and people can achieve professional aims with a lower expense. It is often argued that excess reliance on computers can lead to negative consequences. While there is some truth to this claim, people also need to consider that computer-based technology has many advantages in their lives. Firstly, machinery can save time for individuals and offer them opportunities to have a healthy lifestyle. Thanks to some household appliances such as washing machines or dishwashers, people can leave the housework for them and spend that time engaging in physical activities. People also can save time for transportation by communicating and working from home. Secondly, technology can help to improve people ’s living standards. While people had to communicate directly or by letters in the past, they can have a conversation through the internet nowadays which is much more convenient. Especially during the pandemic, people still can keep in touch with one another thanks to technology. Besides, they also can entertain themselves with electronic appliances such as television or video games which are great innovations in the revolution of technology. In conclusion, computer-based machinery is of great importance in people ’s lives that individuals will increasingly rely on it in the future. This is totally a beneficial phenomenon because of technology ’s various advantages.