Do the dangers derived from the use of chemicals in food production can preservation outweigh the advantages?

Food plays a vital role in human life. But, nowadays the food is produced by the companies is done with the help of several harmful chemicals, in order to ensure that the food must last for a much longer period. In my state of mind, there are many more threats than the benefits we can gain from such food products. There are numerous reasons why companies use to place chemicals in edible items. Mainly, chemicals are derived for the eye-soothing of the customers as these chemicals change the colouring of food which will attract more buyers even if they are not tempted to eat. Generally, the basic reason is to increase food preservation. Typically, the food we eat can only last for a limited time period but the use of chemicals provide a longer shelf life and it provides a huge advantage to companies as the products will be purchased more. For example - the sales of milk powder are much increased than organic milk because natural milk lasts for a short time period whereas powdered milk has much more durability. The chemical food products are providing benefits but only to the production companies, not the consumers. However, these companies claim that these chemical additives are purely safe and they also claim to have accurate researches to support themselves. These researches are being quite biased as it is only done by the company's researches only or by the people having a good relationship with these companies. Furthermore, it is very common to read numerous reports about the possible hazards to health like cancer. The products can also lead to several other problems like hyperactivity in children and digestion problems. To conclude, there are many pros of involving chemicals in food products. I tend to believe that this only profit the companies in order to achy more and more profits. It is merely not possible to fully stop this everyday practice, so in order to be on a safer,side the chemicals must be labelled clearly on the product to aware the buyers. I hope that in the upcoming period of time the organic products will be available at reasonable prices to the community as a whole.