In spite of the advances made in agriculture, many people around the world still go hungry. Why is this the case? What can be done about this problem?

In the present, increasing knowledge on technology has already improved areas such as farming and food manufacturing. However, starvation has become a critical issue in many parts of the globe. This essay will discuss reasons and solutions to overcome malnourishment due to the lack of food throughout the world. Firstly, the most significant factor for being hungry, in some countries is, not having sufficient land area to grow plants. In other words, increasing population has become the limiting factor for reserving lands for agricultural purposes. As an example, urbanization results in higher demand for meals as well as declining land area which can be used for food processing. Therefore, these countries should consider controlling their population, and people must be trained with alternative agricultural techniques to grow their own meals with limited space. As a result, they can have a sufficient amount of supper for each meal. Secondly, the use of environmentally unfriendly methods for cultivation has already increased unhealthy air, soil and water which will eventually result in lower yield. To exemplify this, the methods involved in farming, which involves harsh chemicals, affects the soil contributes to the root cause for erosion, and this will result in the reduction of water sources. Moreover, the gases produced by industries and vehicles will pollute the air while contaminating the whole environment. As a solution, the use of ecologically friendly farming methods will help to recover the ecosystem. In conclusion, limiting the growth of population and increasing public facilities to learn can battle against the limitations of the size of the farming lands, yet the use of eco-friendly meal manufacturing technologies will help both man and environment thrive.