Many organizations and companies ask their staff to wear a uniform. What are the advantages and disadvantages of this?

People nowadays are more concerned about their dressing sense. They are more comfortable in their own style rather than following someone’s instructions. However, there are many organizations that follow their own dress code. I am going to discuss the benefits and drawbacks of this practice. Firstly, one of the prominent pros of having a dress code in a company is that it ends the discrimination between employees. For instance, it might be possible that the folks working in a single organization might come from different backgrounds. Wearing the same clothes every day during work will not only end the differentiation but also show unity. Additionally, in companies where dress codes are not prohibited; Individuals have to buy extra pairs of formal dresses for their daily work routines. It costs them as per the quality of the fabric folks will choose. Therefore, uniforms as a dress code are considered budget-friendly because in most cases, companies sponsor these dresses to their staff members. On the other hand, one of the drawbacks is that some individuals do not feel satisfied with their overall look. It also depends on the nature of the work one is doing. Supposedly, having a uniform does not count as a good choice in the IT sector. Most software developers as well as designers prefer to wear comfortable attire to their workplaces. Because the nature of their work requires full concentration, wearing the same thing on a daily basis might be too annoying for them. Moreover, garment restrictions might also end the designation difference among workers. To conclude, setting a specific standard for attire within the organization has both pros and cons. But a proper work ethic demands rules and regulations. All individuals have to follow these instructions to work as a team. So there will be no differentiation among anyone.