Even though globalization affects the world’s economies in a positive way, its negative side should not be forgotten. Discuss.

Although globalization has led to substantial economic growth and created numerous job opportunities in developing countries, it is important to note its negative impact on society. This issue will be clearly presented in the essay below. On the one hand, it is undeniable that the economy has been booming and there has been an increase in employment in some developing countries since globalization was introduced. It is also important to mention that when tax rates are low and labour costs are low, it can be detrimental to developing countries such as India, China, and South Africa, which are embroiled in war and have had difficulties with economic growth, when foreign companies relocate to these countries. Due to this particular wave of investment, underdeveloped countries will be able to create a large number of new businesses. I believe that the decline in unemployment is largely due to increased productivity which results from globalization on this front. On the other hand, globalization has not led to an increase in business positions, rather it has simply shifted the job opportunities from developed to developing countries. In which case, this phenomenon leads to a high rate of unemployment in the USA while China anticipates high employment growth in the upcoming year. As a result of globalization, nations are also more interconnected, but they are also more dependent on each other as well, so if one nation has a weak economy, it is very likely that the economics of others will also be adversely affected. As a result of the global economic crisis of 2008, this dependent relationship among nations negatively affected the global economy. In conclusion, globalization is generally considered to play a key role in boosting economic and employment developments in developing countries. In terms of economic growth and labor market development, it is detrimental to industrialized countries.