Some people think that managers alone should make decisions in the company, while others think that employees should be involved in the decision-making process too. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

These days, the success of organisations depend upon the effort of all the team members. There has been a contentious discussion going over the issue of whether the decision should be made by the supervisor alone. While other claims that all the workforce should be involved in the commitment process. In the forthcoming paragraphs, I will elucidate both views with the relevant illustrations. and followed by my own perspective. To commence with, the benefits of involving colleagues are myriad. First and foremost, if all the team would participate in the decision-making process, all the consequences regarding the project would be noticed owing to the knowledge of all the members. For instance, when one person makes a decision, there might be a chance to miss a significant factor that definitely affects the outcome. Furthermore, sometimes verdicts directly affect the livelihood of the workers. Therefore, this could be eliminated by involving them. On the other side, others claim that managers are the only ones who should be responsible for all decisions. As they are equipped with years of experience and knowledge which directly contributes to the success of any firm. To explicate, sometimes in a company accord has to be made immediately, like my maternal uncle who is a supervisor in a multinational company, had to make a commitment prior to the sudden change of the project and it turned out to be a huge success. Thus, managers have proficient knowledge about management skills. To sum it up, I would say that supervisors should involve employees in every agreement because through this approach they will also learn skills which will help them in their future as well. However, In situations where the manager has no choice should have the ability to make a decision independently.