The average standard of people's health is likely to be lower in the future than it is now. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement?

It is often argued that the health standards of the future will be low when compared to the present generation. In my opinion, i believe that the people in future will have a lot of problems when compared to us, but i also believe that there will be a lot advancements in medicines that can tackle those problems. Firstly, with the advancement in technology, we live in a global village as communication has brought all of us together. Because of this, the competition has also been raised a lot. So, people will now have to do a lot to be in the job market. However, this brings on high work pressure. To overcome this, people might generally be more career-driven and to compensate, health will be pushed on the backseat. Already, in the IT industry, almost 40% of the people believe that because of project deadlines, they are unable to take time out for their daily exercises. Many people believe that, people will be more aware of their health as compared to now. Despite this, I think that because of advancements in technology, the young generation will be not willing to put on the hard work. The young generation, seeing their parents working will become result-driven. So, because of this, as well as the advancement of technology, they will be even more dependent on technology. In conclusion, irrespective of the fact that people will be more informed about their body, the work pressure and the advancement of technology will damage the health of the future generation.