The average standard of people's health is likely to be lower in the future than it is now. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement?

It is often argued that the health standards of the future generation will be low when compared to the present generation. In my opinion, I completely agree that the people in future will have a lot of problems related to health when compared to us. Firstly, with the advancement in technology, we live in a global village as communication has brought all of us together when compared with the previous generation. Because of this, the competition has also been raised a lot in order to succeed. So, the general population will now have to do a lot of work to be in the job market. This brings on high work pressure, as many more talented people are there to replace you. To overcome this, people might become more career-driven and to compensate for this, health will be pushed on the backseat. Already, in the IT industry, almost 40% of the people believe that because of project deadlines, they are unable to take time out for their daily exercises and family. On the other hand, it is believed that people will be more aware of their health in the future as compared to now. Despite this, I think that because of advancements in technology, the young generation will not be willing to put in the hard work and time towards fitness. The young generation, seeing their parents working all the time, will become result-oriented. So, because of this, as well as the advancement in technology, they will be even more dependent on technology to solve tasks and problems. In conclusion, irrespective of the fact that people will be more informed about their body, i believe that, the work pressure and the advancement in technology will damage the health of the future generation.