Economic growth is the best way of ending global poverty but it can also have a negative effect on the environment. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

Economic development is an adequate way of ending global poverty, but it can also have a bad effect on the environment. In my perspective, while economic growth could negatively affect the environment, it could benefit the livelihood of people in the surrounding area through job recruitment and social events. On the one hand, the rise of the economic cycle in some areas is often followed by changes in that location. For instance, a mining company that runs on the field always begins its activity with clearing some trees. Subsequently, it excavates soil and searches for valuable deposits. Those practices could affect the environment if the deposit contacts water. Consequently, it becomes a waste that makes the surrounding area unhealthy. However, that effect could be avoided if a company does its requirements and regulations correctly. On the other hand, when a corporation runs its business properly in some place, it could give more advantages to its environment, including the society that lives there. Firstly, the folk who live near the company area could be a priority as the new employees. They could sign as local people and have more opportunities to be accepted. Secondly, they have enrolled as an employee who could foster their skills through regular training as a company always improves their people to obtain better output. Furthermore, a corporation would surely share its positive effects on others' environment through social programmes. In conclusion, although the increase in economic activity usually involves neglect of environmental stewardship, it could be advantageous for the folk's revenue through job recruitment and social events.