It will be better for both society and individuals is driverless cars - cars can drive themselves- become more widely used. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

A few years ago, self-driving cars are just something you would see in science fiction movies. However, due to rapid technological advancements, autonomous vehicle technology is already being developed. Some people believe that self-driving cars are the future of driving. I totally disagree with this idea and in this essay, I will support my opinion with examples. Firstly, one of the potential cons of self-driving cars is the possibility of hacking. All of the innovative technology in self-driving cars makes them more hackable. These self-driving automobiles rely completely on computer technology. As a result, the consequences of a hacking assault might be disastrous. Another reason why I disagree with autonomous cars is machine error. While most people believe that self-driving cars would certainly reduce the number of accidents, they do not entirely remove the danger of accidents caused by human error. Furthermore, if the car's software or any system fails, an automatic car may place the driver at higher risk than if the driver took control of the vehicle himself. On the other side of the argument, it gives people better access and mode of transportation. Self-driving cars might be a safe and dependable means of transportation for individuals who are unable or unable to drive. Individuals with disabilities or the elderly would be able to enter a self-driving automobile without endangering others. To conclude, although driverless cars are convenient, they still have several problems that today’s science cannot solve. Personally, I believe that driverless cars are not the ideal option for those looking for a means to travel.