It is important for children to learn the difference between right and wrong at early age .punishment is necessary o help them learn this distinction. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this opinion? what short of punishment should parents and teachers be allowed to use to teach good behaviour to children ?give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own lnowledge and experiences.

Nowadays,whether punishment is mandatory for children to learn the difference between right and wrong has attracted numerous controversies.Some people believe that penalties are needed in order to discipline toddlers,while other's hold the view that children shouldn't be imposed and harassed for their actions despite being wrong.In my,opinion opposing children for their misleading actions are reasonable in order to make them avoid repeating their mistakes. Firstly, According to Erick Erickson's theory toddlerhood is the period when children try to do things on their own and can learn from their mistakes. In this crucial stage parents and school teachers should pay additional attention to child activities and take appropriate action as needed. Children ought to get rewarded if they achieve something good, at the same time they should be penalized for their inappropriate actions. For instance, if a child stole money from someone he/she should be criticized for such action so that he/she will not repeat such misleading action next time. punishment isn't necessarily meant to be physical they can be punished by either way such as not allowing them to watch their favourite TV shows or prohibiting them from playing with his/her friends. Moreover,home is the child's first school so their cognitive,social and educational enhancement depends upon parent- child bonding.For this,reason parents should teach their children about right and wrong from an early age.Along with that teachers can also educate the young generation in the educational institutes for example if they neglect assignments, children can be punished by writing the same assignment 50 times.In this,way they can learn about the DOs and DONTs. Undoubtedly, This is a clear indication that punishment can have a great influence on Child's behaviour. In conclusion, i hold the view that punishing children in an appropriate situation in a correct way is righteous and plays a vital role in educating and disciplining children's behaviour in order to lead a better society and a better world.