These days, many people have their own computer and telephone, so it is quite easy for them to do their job at home. Does working at home have more advantages or more disadvantages?

Technology plays a big part in our lives more than it used to be; technological devices, such as phones and computers, are primary equipment for everyone. Some people say it is easier to work at home; I consider that remote working is not for everyone, and the advantages could not outweigh the disadvantages. Although remote working can be beneficial for several reasons, such as reduced transportation time or flexible working time, it is clear that the less time employees spend traveling to work, the more energy they have left for work. So, work at home could make employees have more energy for work. Furthermore, the employees feel more relaxed in their usual environment; relaxation is sometimes good for those who work in arts and design. People generate new ideas better with a clear mind. However, working under relaxed surroundings cannot initiate any pressure, which sometimes requires pushing the work through a deadline. Working without pressure could result in employees ' less productivity. In addition, a distraction from the home atmosphere. The latter can be in different forms; noise, light, or even the internet connection. The internet connection is essential for working remotely due to meetings or transferring information. If the employees lose a network connection during an important meeting, their team members might not continue their work in time. Then, it makes an online meeting more time -consuming than a face-to-face meeting. To sum up, work at home can benefit the individuals in terms of reducing travel time to work, but there are several drawbacks such as distractions from pets or losing connection during a meeting; none of these issues is in the office.