Some film companies spend millions of dollars on the production of a single movie. Is it necessary to spend a lot of money to make a good movie? What factors contribute to the success of a movie?

The movie industry has been growing enormously since its advent. Therefore, there are a number of productions that spend numerous budgets on filming movies. This essay will elaborate on why it is essential to invest money in movie making and what elements are critical to generating popular movies. To begin with, the popularity of a movie plays a significant role in the art industry. Because the movie market is in the domain of art, particularly it is a type of art that the public can easily access. To explain, other forms of art might be difficult to understand, whereas a movie is considered an art that everyone can enjoy. In order to develop the art industry and increase people's attention towards the arts, it is unavoidable to invest money in filmmaking. The way of making successful movies can be various. However, there are indispensable factors of popular movies. Well organised stories, good directing, eye-catching visual effects, abilities of actors and actresses are those. If there is one element missing in a movie, the movie is less likely to succeed. For example, provided that every aspect were perfectly set up, but the actor's acts were terrible, then it is hard for people to focus on the movie. That is to say, a good movie can only be generated when every factor is well combined together. In conclusion, there is an increasing number of movies that were funded with a huge amount of money. However, it seems necessary in order to develop the art industry, so there are more pieces of art that people can enjoy. To make money useful, movies must contain interesting stories, creative directors, appropriate acts and visual effects, which are common elements of all popular movies.