Cycling is a healthier and more environmentally friendly form of transport. Nevertheless, cycling is getting less popular. What are the reasons of this trend? What can be done to make cycling more popular?

It is true that cycling is not gaining popularity among the crowd. There are various reasons for this, but measures could be taken to address this problem. There are several reasons for the decrease in using bicycles. Firstly, the development of modern vehicles creates a sense of laziness for citizens to choose cycling as their means of transportation. Due to the fact that a significant number of the public would like to go to work with cars or motorbikes since this could minimize their commuting times. Secondly, cycling requires more physical power than driving a car or riding a motorbike. As a result, this would discourage society from using bikes. Additionally, when nations need to travel a long distance, bicycles would rarely become their choice. In order to tackle this issue, the governments should take a few steps. One might be to open more dedicated cycle lanes. By doing this, the community could avoid rush hour traffic jams. Another sensible approach is that authorities should raise public awareness about the great impact of cycling on folk’s well-being. For instance, Ha Noi’s political leaders promote citizens by many advertisements during the prime time about the influences of cycling for health, which assists the community to use bikes as a daily vehicle. In conclusion, there are a number of reasons for the decline in cyclist proportions. However, this problem will be less likely to happen if the government creates dedicated cycle lanes and raise people’s awareness through advertisements. which assists the crowd to use bikes as a daily vehicle.