3. Some people believe that people who read books can develop more imagination and language skills than those who prefer to watch TV. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Few people think that persons who are interested in reading books can have more imagination and language command than the individuals who prefer to watch TV. I agree with this statement and this essay shall discuss the rationale behind my opinion. I believe that those people who read more books definitely develop predominance in language and imaginary power because the books always provide new ideas and plenty of vocabulary. For example, while reading fiction books, we create a virtual world in our subconscious mind, where the reader is immersed in and in the back of mind, people will try to solve the problems in that particular circumstance with their own imagination. Each page in the book moves the reader more deeply into the topic, therefore it improves the imagination skill. Thrillers, action and adventure, classics and drama are other examples that increase this ability. However, literature books and scientific books always enhance knowledge and command of the language by improving vocabulary and collocation usage. On the other hand, watching television does not provide the chance to develop our language and imagination because while watching TV shows, visual and auditory system of human body simultaneously gets engaged in the audio and the pictorial representation of the program, instead of concentrating in language presentation and prediction of next scene. For instance, fast movements in the screen reduce the time gap between visuals, which in turn reduces the capability to concentrate on the content. To conclude, reading books has a great positive impact on the imaginary power of a person. Additionally, compared to people who prefer to watch television, it helps to enhance their language skills.