Some people think that museums should be enjoyable places to attract and entertain young people. Others think that the purpose of museums is to educate, not to entertain. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

Museums represent the culture and heritage of respective nations across the globe. While many believe that they should be entertainment places to attract youth, others think that they are meant for only education and should not be treated as refreshment sources. In this essay, I will discuss both views and provide supporting examples to back up my opinion on why it should be a balance between both entertainment and education. The purpose of art galleries is meant to educate people about their respective nation's culture and history. To be more precise, from ancient times archaeologists are finding valuable items during their research and preserving them at a common place to educate people about our past history. The skeletons of dinosaurs preserved in the renowned museum in England, for instance, educates and helps citizens to believe the existence of the extinct species. Else, it would have remained as an unknown animal in the whole universe. Thus, it is suggested to consider these places as a source of education, however, in this contemporary world, I opine that people are not attracted to visit places without entertainment. On the other hand, this modern world is portraiting art galleries as a destination for refreshments and hangouts during the weekend because of their attractive surroundings. Many places have become tourist destinations to generate revenue for the government with alluring shopping malls and restaurants. The famous Salarjung museum was constructed in the year 1957 in Hyderabad, for example has got renovated recently to make it a tourist spot rather than a source of education. Hence, the majority of people are promoting this kind of culture to improve the economy, which is also not a correct option in my opinion. In conclusion, art galleries should attract people and provide amusement, said by many people, however, others think that they should be treated purely as educational resources. I honestly believe that they should not stick to either of these,,, instead there should be a balance between both not only to represent our history and help and learn about them but also to entertain and attract people to know about the culture.