At present, the population of some countries includes a relatively large number of young adults compared with the number of older people. Do the advantages of this situation outweigh the disadvantages.

Nowadays, in few countries there is a relative increase in number of young adults than older people. I believe that while comparing both aspects advantages outweigh the disadvantages, and this essay shall discuss the rationale behind my opinion. Population explosion with young adults is a positive development in each nation. Firstly, it is due to the tremendous increase of workforce in the country. Moreover, it provides maximum manpower to corresponding region. Additionally, expansion in number of youths at a particular place directly indicates the productive age group of the population and indirectly notifies the growth. For instance, large number of youngsters in China pulled out the best extract, which escalated the position of the country in the world map. At present, this developing republic is capable to compete with the United States of America. Finally, the China became leading vendor for almost all countries worldwide. On the other hand, even though higher number of old people indicates the health and general wellbeing of the country, it does not mean a positive trend in development because it is a burden to the government to take care the non-productive citizens. However, the old age people help society to maintain the demographic balance, providing support to the working men and women to develop family culture on their children, authorities have to spend a huge amount of money for the services offered the old. For example, in England, the old age homes and geriatric health care systems are managed by the government cause a financial pressure on the economy of the nation. To conclude, while outweighing benefits and drawbacks, I reckon that increased number of young adults than senior citizens is advantageous for the positive developments.