Recently, abortion increases rapidly and becomes a controversial topic. Some people suppose that abortion should be legal while others are against it. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion

Abortion has been a debatable topic due to its spontaneous increase in recent times. However, there are two views to it, one supporting legitimising abortion and the other faction opposing it. Personally, my thought goes along with the latter group. There is an increasing trend in couples deciding to terminate unplanned and unwanted pregnancies these days. Even though it may be the only option forward in some instances, such as the mother medically unfit for the pregnancy, it is not in the other cases. Most of the time, it may be because of unplanned conception due to couples indulging in intercourse without proper pregnancy control measures and they do not want the baby. In my view, legalising abortion shall give everyone a free hand to eliminate the life in the womb, and this is an unethical trend as life, regardless of the baby is born or not, is precious. Moreover, kids at school indulge in illegal relationships these days and end up pregnant, allowing abortion by law shall also see a spike in such illegal relationships. There is no denying that in certain cases of medical implications to the mother or the fetus in the womb, doctors may suggest terminating the carriage, these should be legal considering the threat to the life anyways. To quote an example, one of my relatives was suggested abortion due to the high chances of miscarriage if decided to go ahead with the pregnancy and possible implications to the mother. To conclude, legally allowing abortion shall result in misuse and even further illegitimate relationship trends in society. Although, in certain,cases it can be allowed with a medical practitioner recommending it due to possible criticality to the mother or the fetus.