Youth unemployment is increasing in many countries in the world. What do you think are the main causes of this problem and what measures can be taken to solve it?

Nowadays, massive unemployment become a ubiquitous problem all over the world, specifically in developing countries. Subsequently, it possibly leads to worse problems, such as crime, and low - quality of life. Lack of job opportunities and unskilled graduates were considered as the root causes of the trend. Therefore, I personally believe that inviting multinational enterprises, reviewing existing education curricula, and providing free professional courses would solve the aforementioned issues. Firstly, multinational companies frequently would open plenty of occupation opportunities. Therefore, by fostering a convenient environment for international investors, the government could draw their attention to establishing their businesses in the country, including appropriate supporting amenities, robust regulation, or low taxes. For instance, when Microsoft built its headquarters office in India, it created a large number of novel professions, such as programming, development, and blue-collar level. On top of that, Microsoft stimulates the development of local - vendor companies, which leads to broader chances for local workers. On the other side, fresh graduates' backgrounds usually do not align with market demand. The obsolete syllabus, and superficial knowledge were a barrier for students applying for a job so far. To exemplify, a mechanical engineering student still utilized old simulation software, which is not used by the current industry anymore. For these reasons, the education ministry should review the recent learning content. Moreover, professional certification scholarships would be beneficial to increase their value in front of recruiters. To sum up, the main causes of the significant unemployment problems were the lack of job opportunities and graduates' low capability. Considering the former issues, proper investment circumstances that draw foreign businesses to come and a skill improvement approach would possibly mitigate the status quo.