Some people say the main way to be happy in life is to have a lot of money. How might having a lot of money make people happy? What other things in life can make people happy?

In today's society, the majority believe that being rich is the key to stay happy. But other than the money there are some other factors helping people to live a cheerful life. It is obvious, at present you can't survive without a strong cash flow. In order to live comfortably, all you need is to have a rigid income. If you are financially stable you can easily afford a luxurious life and it is so easy to achieve your targets too. For an instance, if you are wealthy enough, then you can purchase a mansion close to the beach or on a private island which makes you extremely satisfied and happy for the entire lifetime by treating yourself as a king with a load of joyful activities that you could do. However, even though you are a billionaire, there are some other facts that you can't afford by paying cash. Being rich might not be a help if you suffer from an incurable disease and it will lead to becoming miserable. Therefore, there are a lot of situations in which money cannot make you live like a perfect person. As an example, although you bought a castle, and if you do not have a family or a close set of friends to share your thoughts you will feel alone and your life becomes so monotonous and also the being not mentally stable will not add glow to your soul. So that, it is necessary to think about a balance between physical and mental wealthiness. To conclude, I would say, it is acceptable that being a rich person can lead to having a luxurious stay. But there are many more other reasons especially the spiritual and psychological facts to make a person so joyful and delighted.