Some people think that shops should not be allowed to sell food or drink that has been scientifically proved to be bad for people's health. Do you agree or disagree?

It is often argued that shopkeepers should not promote food products which are scientifically justified to cause significant negative impacts on human health. This essay completely agrees with this statement because it leads to unhealthy lifestyles and affects people with dreadful diseases such as obesity and high blood pressure. This essay will discuss the same and my opinion in detail with relevant examples. To begin with, people are highly influenced to buy such items if stores continue their advertisements. That is to say that, the masses are tempted to drink soft drinks such as Coke or Pepsi even though they know that it would cause potential impacts on their health due to the availability of high sugar content which often leads to issues such as obesity. However, if businesses restrain from selling such products and switch to options like making fresh juices with no added sugars encourage everyone to accustom healthy eating habits. For instance, in India, the government have banned the sales of soft drinks which has resulted in more fresh fruit juice stores across every street. Secondly, conventional foods are another aspect to be considered. In other words, packaged foods have been experimented with by researchers and declared that it had devastating impacts on humans which lead to heart disease and high cholesterol. Despite this awareness, fast food still promoting their businesses by selling dishes that are high in salt content. Therefore, preventing them from doing so will inculcate healthy dietary options and reduce the severity of such diseases. For example, it is evident that people who do not consume street foods live longer than expected. In conclusion, it is believed that stores should stop selling eatables that are proven to be unhealthy. I totally agree with this argument concerning the severe health impacts which lead to lowering the life span of people.