Some people think that parents should teach children how to be good members of society. Others , however , believe that school is the place to learn this. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

Parents are believed that it is their responsibility to educate their children to be well-mannered members of society. Besides, school is also supposed to be a good place to teach children how to be helpful individuals. Generally, I strongly agree with the former for several reasons. On the one hand, parents should be responsible for teaching their children at an early age how to be useful people in society. First and foremost, children at this age are more likely to mimic their parents ' behaviours or grandparents' attitudes. If adults do good and live well, children also treat their friends and cousins nicely. Nowadays, the majority of parents have less time to accompany children in learning activities but they try to teach their offspring through small talks or playing games. On the other hand, schools should be in charge of training students. Firstly, students spend most of their time at school so teachers must be the right people to teach them not only academic subjects but also moral lessons. Secondly, most children actually obey their headteacher much more than their parents. Last but not least, qualified educators get many styles to approach children so based on the children's background, they will design proper lessons to help children realize their mistakes and behave better. In conclusion, I believe that school and parents hold a shared responsibility in educating children because they both have direct impacts on forming children's characteristics. Therefore, both parties must perform their roles well in training their children to become good and helpful individuals in the community when they grow up.