Some people say the main way to be happy in life is to have a lot of money. How might having a lot of money make people happy? What other things in life can make people happy?

It is a precept amongst a large section of society that the primary source of joy is through acquiring monetary abundance, whereas experts say that excess of everything is bad. Being rich doesn’t mean having possession; rather, it is just living life to the fullest with joy and happiness. The below essay will be throwing light on how money tends to help people gain bliss in heart and also about a few small things, that can bring real pleasure to anyone. To begin with, in today's world, prosperity has a direct connection with the accomplishments and the bank balance that, one has over a period of time. This is deemed as the foremost support to showcase how blessed a person is in his/her life. For instance, one of our family friends has been successful in their family business. Owing to this, they now have considerable finances. Consequently, they have made material advancements as well. Hence, money is bound to bring prosperity in terms of things we can buy in this world. On the other hand, there are small things in life that are capable to bring astounding joy and pleasure to one's own life. A tiresome day at the office followed by a blissful reception by a child can bring anyone back to life. For example, a simple chit-chat with elders at home to just listen to them can quench their desire. An outing with family can strengthen the bonds. All the aforementioned, does not require a fortune. Thus, rather than running behind money, we should try to find happiness. To conclude, mankind often falls into the deceitful trap of money to harness pleasure. Instead of this, they should value relationships and become the reason for others delight. Therefore, a bounty of money can never bring joy but even a simple gesture can become a reason to be ecstatic.