Access to clean water is a basic human right. Therefore every home should have a water supply that is provided free of charge. Do you agree or disagree?

There is no denying the fact that water is a crucial resource for human survival. While it is a commonly held belief that there should be a charge for every house that requires a fresh source of water. There is also an argument that the water supply should be free. I believe that water is crucial, and it should be provided without any costs. To begin with, every individual needs to drink at least 2 litres of water, especially for adult individuals. In other words, drinking a sufficient amount of water that is from clean and fresh sources, would significantly provide adequate minerals for human survival. In addition, the sources of water must be free and without any cost to families, especially for those who are suffering from poverty. For example, if water sources are free and anyone is able to get them, they will be able to get a sufficient amount from minerals and prevent complications. Another point to consider is that the government should be mainly responsible for providing sufficient resources, which can be acquired by providing economic incentives for the companies. It is also possible to say that if the government provide economical incentives for the companies that are responsible for water extraction, such as lowering the tax and buying all water for their population, they would lower the cost for each bottle of water. For instance, recent studies have shown that some countries, like Germany, have a considerable number of water companies since 2014, which is when new healthy water and economic incentives were introduced, resulting in lowering the cost of water, and in many cases, for free. In conclusion, I tend to believe that each country should provide a clear and frish sources of water for their citizens