Some people think that young people can learn useful skills by playing electronic and computer games. Others argue that people who play electronic and computer games are wasting their time. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

With the advancement in,technology a large number of inventions have been done for children’s entertainment and educational purpose like computer games, smart classrooms and soon. Some people assert these electronic games aid children to develop a complex mind, whereas others say these advents are the reason because of which learners are not able to concentrate on studies for long. This essay agrees that playing games could help to hone or develop certain skills. It is evident that playing games can improve a pupils problem-solving ability. Games have provided an individual with a funny and interesting way to learn about the subject they are weak in or enduring a problem to ace it. In addition, the skills like persistence, never give up and fast reflexes are the advantages which can be learnt with the means of these games. This is the cause why these tools can be really beneficial in studies. Sudoku is an example of a video game that has been rated quite highly by many experts in order to develop complex mathematical skills. However, many populace disagrees and feel that these games are the source of disturbance and attract to themselves instead of motivating them to study hard. Rather, indulge them to play in a way their parents do not get to know, which eventually evolve as a bad habit in future. Moreover, because of these games children’s health get affected as they do not involve in any exercise but just sitting in front of computer whole day which damages their eyesight as well. In conclusion, although it affects teenagers health in a bad way it is much better than going out and developing the habit of doing drugs or acquiring a long term injury. And thru these, games they learn the skills which are priceless.