Some people believe that technology has made people more sociable, and others think that it has made us less sociable. Discuss both views.

It is often discussed about the role of technology in people's sociability skills, whether it was a positive or a negative influence. The paragraphs below will outline both points of view, showing that it was advantageous for making friends from different nations and for being a safe place, but disadvantageous because of the hours consumed by the users and the diseases caused that lead to isolation. To begin with, there are two main reasons why I think this tech Era has been harmful to relationships. One of which is that it has become an addiction. For instance, it is known that juveniles spend many hours online, on computers and smartphones, playing games, watching series or using another entertainment app alone, instead of speaking to others. Moreover, another reason is that it has increased cases of mental disorders that culminates with antisocial behaviour. To illustrate, many teenagers, who normally experience emotions in a more intense way due to immaturity, deal with anxiety and depression caused by social media and low self-esteem. In stark contrast, technology's improvement has also brought some advantages regarding social interaction. First of all, it has broken distance barriers, allowing individuals to exchange ideas and communicate with outlanders. More specifically, the advent of social media such as Facebook and Instagram has given the chance for people to interact with foreigners without travelling to their country. Furthermore, the possibility of being anonymous has also enhanced individuals' social skills. Generally, shyness can hamper face-to-face communication because of the fear of being judged or misinterpreted. Therefore, by not identifying themselves, the person can express safely. To conclude, technology advances improved sociability by permitting the exchange of information with different individuals around the globe and by allowing some to speak their minds freely. However, smartphones and computers addiction and the self-esteem issue have made people less sociable.