Parents should encourage students to spend more time on academic programs instead of physical exercises. To what extent do you agree or not?

A segment of society holds a view that guardians should motivate pupils to engross more in the academic curriculum despite indulging in physical activities. I, agree with the statement and the reasons for the same will be explicated in this essay. The first and foremost reason is that after performing physical activities, the students are deprived of energy. In other words, they do not have enough stamina to concentrate on their studies. As a result of this, there is a downfall in their performance. Indeed, excellent grades help an individual to get enrollment into a prestigious educational institute which in turn, opens a door for a lucrative career in the future such as in developing nation's one can get admission in renowned universities on the basis of merit. Hence, for a bright,future it is necessary to focus on the studies to have top-notch marks. Another fundamental reason is that to secure the best grades in academia the habit of studying for a prolonged duration is inculcated from childhood. There are certain fields like medical, engineering and these sectors require diligence work, as well as high motivation level and this, can be achieved only when parents involve their ward into studies from an early age. For example, the Preparation of NEET started at secondary school and the target can only be achieved with the assistance of the parents. Therefore, for a prosperous future caretakers indulge their wards into academic studies irrespective of sports. In compendium, I reiterate that for the lucrative job opportunities and a luxurious lifestyle it is the parent's accountability to motivate a child to spend more time on academics rather than sports.