Some people believe that children should not be given homework everyday, while others agree that they must get homework everyday  in order to be successful at school. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

Few people think that kids must not be given homework daily, whereas others believe that they should get everyday homework to become successful at academics. Even though both arguments are valid, I believe, it is better to give routine assignments for school children. This essay shall discuss both views and try to give reasoning behind my opinion. Those people who oppose the daily homework at school argue that academics are gained through the day to day school activities and knowledge that is gained through experience. Moreover, there should not be any compulsion in studies and kids should enjoy the education period. For example, daily compulsory assignments put them under pressure and stress than going in-depth about the subject. Therefore, it results in a worst academic outcome than expected. On the other hand, people who support homework at school argue that it is essential to provide a short time period daily for homework because it assures the basic knowledge on the fundamental subjects. Additionally, a habit of routine homework brings a gradual understanding of the topics and help to fix the concepts in mind at a very early age. Personally, my thoughts go in line with this idea, additionally I believe daily homework eventually makes the children self-sufficient. For instance, an article recently published in one of the newspapers has shown that well-disciplined children at school are capable to handle management jobs better in their careers. In conclusion, students should get daily homework to succeed in academics. However, there is no denying that kids should be provided with enough playtime, but teachers should be strict on their studies. It helps children to excel in the future.