Some people believe that the best way to encourage children that have a healthy diet at school and some people believe that parents should teach them to have a healthy diet. Discuss both views and give your opinion?

It is claimed that schools play a vital role in educating children about a healthy diet. Some argue that parents should be responsible for teaching their offspring what good food is. In my opinion, I believe that schools and parents are an equal role in guiding children about a healthy diet. On the one hand, there are many reasons to believe in school's role in teaching children a healthy diet. Firstly, teachers are the knowledgeable monitors for kids. Children spend much time in schools, and teachers teach them about the benefits of a healthy body by guiding the food that children consume in each meal. Therefore, children can easily absorb what they learn and apply them in life. Moreover, in schools children have practice time to use the knowledge about good food in their homework or their lunches. On the other hand, parents also contribute to form a good habit in children's eating. As kids are easily reflected by how their parents eat, children can copy it and eat like their parents. For example, my five-year-old cousin likes to eat many vegetables in each meal because she often observes the food that her parents eat every day. Another reason is that parents usually prepare meals for kids, so they will know which food is suitable for their children or not. Therefore, parents can guide kids to eat vegetables instead of eating junk foods. In conclusion, having a healthy diet for children should be a combination of both parents and schools. Then, children can apply the knowledge from school in each meal at home.